Board - Association for Children with Disability (Tas) Inc


ACD has a nine member volunteer Board of Management. Board Members are selected for the skills and knowledge that they will bring to ACD following a Board of Management skills assessment and recruitment process. At least 50% of the members of the Board of Management are parents/carers or family members of children and/or young people with disability or disabling conditions.

The ACD Board of Management meet at least 9 times per year and undertake governance work as required and by reference to the standing board calendar.

The current ACD Board of Management is lead by Colin Boardbent, ACD President.

Other Executive Board Members are: Vice President Erin Van Maanaen and Treasurer Roger Colbeck

Ordinary Board Members are: Sheree Hill, Nadia Ollington, Amanda Ashworth, Kate Stockford and Lisa Risby.

Please click on the individuals name to view their profile

Colin Broadbent – President

Erin van Maanen – Vice President

Roger Colbeck – Treasurer 

Amanda Ashworth – Board Member 

Kate Stockford – Board Member 

Nadia Ollington – Board Member 

Sheree Hill – Board Member

Lisa Risby – Board Member 

Did you find what you were looking for?

ACD Membership

To help The Association for Children with Disability (TAS) to continue this important work please take Membership today!

The membership fee goes a long way to assisting the provision of ACD support options across our beautiful state.

$15 Families of children or young adults with a disability $50 other

All amounts are GST inclusive

Membership is from 1st July to the 30th June yearly.

An ACD representative will contact you to arrange payment options.



ACD is committed to the quality service provision and as such welcomes compliments and complaints as a way of improving our service.

Yes No